top of page
Search
  • Alicia Edgar

Research Article Outline

I have narrowed my scope and I'm ready to write! My research article will be about how dance is a tool for therapeutic expression for the reduction of anxiety. Here is my plan on how I will set it up:


Section 1: What is Anxiety

  • Anxiety in a general sense

  • Misconceptions about anxiety

  • Other treatments used


Section 2: How dance can be used to calm anxiety

  • Dance through the lens of therapy

  • Studies done on dance used for anxiety therapy sessions


Section 3: How dance can express the struggles and release those emotions on the path to healing

  • Accounts of how dance helped people suffering with anxiety

  • How choreographers use dance as a release for anxiety and other complicated emotions

  • How dancers use dance as a release for anxiety and other complicated emotions

This may get altered as I discover more in my research but this is my current plan.


Keep checking back to see when I get it published!

13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page